Al Siraat calendar

Term 1, 2019

Important dates

  • Friday, 1 February 2019: Term 1 commences for all newly enrolled students, Year 7 and Years 10-12 VCE students

  • Monday, 4 February 2019: Term 1 commences for students in Years 1 - 6 and Years 8 - 9.

  • Friday, 5 April: Normal school day with Parent Teacher Conference starting at 2.45pm

Week 8

Monday 18 Mar All dayYear 4 Camp SunnystonesView
  8.45amYear 9/10 Girls: SSV SoftballView
  8.45amSelected Year 9/10 Boys: SSV VolleyballView
  2.00pmPositive Parenting Workshop: Let's Talk GamingView
Tuesday 19 Mar All dayYear 4 Camp SunnystonesView
  8.45amSelected Year 8 Boys: SSV TennisView
Wednesday 20 Mar All dayYear 4 Camp SunnystonesView
  8.30amYear 1 Incursion: Reptile EncountersView
  10.00amLook and Learn School TourView
  12.00pmSRCs: Program run by Victorian Student Representative Council (VicSRC)View
Thursday 21 Mar 4.00pmYear 9 Street Art Project: Official CeremonyView
Friday 22 Mar 8.45amAnnual Sports Carnival and School Fun RunView
  10.00amInterfaith Ambassadors: Meeting with St Monica's CollegeView
Saturday 23 Mar    
Sunday 24 Mar    

Week 9

Monday 25 Mar 8.30amYear 8 Excursion: Werribee Gorge Bushwalking ProgramView
Tuesday 26 Mar    
Wednesday 27 Mar 8.30amSelected Year 5/6: Tee BallView
  8.30amYear 5-6 Tee BallView
Thursday 28 Mar 9.00amNAPLAN: Co-ordinated Test PracticeView
Friday 29 Mar 12.45pmIslamic Storytime - The Sage Garden WorkshopView
Saturday 30 Mar All dayQuran in the OpenView
Sunday 31 Mar 2.00pmSRC Girls Year 5-12: Halal Food Bank PackingView

Week 10

Monday 01 Apr 8.30amYear 10 Science Excursion: Woodland Grassland Soil SamplesView
Tuesday 02 Apr 8.30amVCE Physics Excursion: The Origin of AtomsView
Wednesday 03 Apr 8.45amSelected Year 8 Girls: SSV SoftballView
  8.45amYear 7/8 Boys: VolleyballView
Thursday 04 Apr    
Friday 05 Apr 8.20amLast Day of T1 for studentsView
  2.45pmParent-Teacher-ConferenceView
Saturday 06 Apr    
Sunday 07 Apr 7.00pmSRC Senior Boys Project: Feed the HomelessView

Holidays

Monday 08 Apr All dayPakistan: Back to School Campaign CLOSESView
  8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Tuesday 09 Apr 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Wednesday 10 Apr 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Thursday 11 Apr 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Friday 12 Apr 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Saturday 13 Apr    
Sunday 14 Apr    

Holidays

Monday 15 Apr    
Tuesday 16 Apr    
Wednesday 17 Apr    
Thursday 18 Apr    
Friday 19 Apr All dayPublic Holiday: Good FridayView
Saturday 20 Apr    
Sunday 21 Apr All dayPublic Holiday: Easter SundayView

Holidays

Monday 22 Apr All dayPublic Holiday: Easter MondayView
Tuesday 23 Apr    
Wednesday 24 Apr    
Thursday 25 Apr All dayPublic Holiday: ANZAC DayView
Friday 26 Apr    
Saturday 27 Apr    
Sunday 28 Apr 2.00pmSRC Year 5-11: Halal Food Bank Packing and InventoryView

Week 1

Monday 29 Apr 8.20amTerm 2 CommencesView
Tuesday 30 Apr    
Wednesday 01 May 6.15pmLook and Learn School TourView
Thursday 02 May 8.30amYear 9/10 Science Excursion: Werribee ZooView
Friday 03 May    
Saturday 04 May    
Sunday 05 May All dayRamadan starts (subject to moon sighting)View