Al Siraat calendar

Term 2, 2019

Important dates

SEMESTER 1 EXAMS for Year 7 - 12 Students will take place from 11 - 14 June 2019.

  • Friday, 28 June: Student Free Day for Teachers' Planning

Week 1

Monday 29 Apr 8.20amTerm 2 CommencesView
Tuesday 30 Apr    
Wednesday 01 May    
Thursday 02 May    
Friday 03 May    
Saturday 04 May    
Sunday 05 May All dayRamadan starts (subject to moon sighting)View

Week 2

Monday 06 May    
Tuesday 07 May    
Wednesday 08 May    
Thursday 09 May    
Friday 10 May    
Saturday 11 May    
Sunday 12 May    

Week 3

Monday 13 May    
Tuesday 14 May All dayNAPLAN (Year 3, 5, 7 and 9 students only)View
Wednesday 15 May All dayNAPLAN (Year 3, 5, 7 and 9 students only)View
Thursday 16 May All dayNAPLAN (Year 3, 5, 7 and 9 students only)View
Friday 17 May    
Saturday 18 May    
Sunday 19 May    

Week 4

Monday 20 May    
Tuesday 21 May    
Wednesday 22 May    
Thursday 23 May    
Friday 24 May    
Saturday 25 May    
Sunday 26 May    

Week 5

Monday 27 May    
Tuesday 28 May    
Wednesday 29 May    
Thursday 30 May    
Friday 31 May    
Saturday 01 Jun    
Sunday 02 Jun    

Week 6

Monday 03 Jun    
Tuesday 04 Jun All dayEid Al-Fitr (subject to moon sighting)View
Wednesday 05 Jun All dayEid Al-Fitr (subject to moon sighting)View
Thursday 06 Jun    
Friday 07 Jun    
Saturday 08 Jun    
Sunday 09 Jun    

Week 7

Monday 10 Jun All dayPublic Holiday: Queen's BirthdayView
Tuesday 11 Jun All dayFoundation 2020 AssessmentsView
Wednesday 12 Jun All dayFoundation 2020 AssessmentsView
Thursday 13 Jun All dayFoundation 2020 AssessmentsView
Friday 14 Jun All dayFoundation 2020 AssessmentsView
Saturday 15 Jun All dayFoundation 2020 AssessmentsView
Sunday 16 Jun    

Week 8

Monday 17 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 12 studentsView
Tuesday 18 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 12 studentsView
Wednesday 19 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 12 studentsView
Thursday 20 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 12 studentsView
Friday 21 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 12 studentsView
Saturday 22 Jun    
Sunday 23 Jun    

Week 9

Monday 24 Jun    
Tuesday 25 Jun    
Wednesday 26 Jun    
Thursday 27 Jun Last day of Term 2 for studentsView
Friday 28 Jun All dayStudent Free Day - Teachers' PlanningView
Saturday 29 Jun    
Sunday 30 Jun    

Holidays

Monday 01 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Tuesday 02 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Wednesday 03 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Thursday 04 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Friday 05 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Saturday 06 Jul    
Sunday 07 Jul    

Holidays

Monday 08 Jul    
Tuesday 09 Jul    
Wednesday 10 Jul    
Thursday 11 Jul    
Friday 12 Jul    
Saturday 13 Jul    
Sunday 14 Jul    

Holidays

Monday 15 Jul All dayStudent Free Day - Parent Teacher ConferenceView
Tuesday 16 Jul 8.20amTerm 3 CommencesView
Wednesday 17 Jul    
Thursday 18 Jul    
Friday 19 Jul    
Saturday 20 Jul    
Sunday 21 Jul