Al Siraat calendar

Term 2, 2019

Important dates

Term 2 Commences for VCE YEAR 11/12 on Tuesday, 23 April (classes as normal)

  • SEMESTER 1 EXAMS for Year 7 - 12 Students will take place from 17 - 21 June 2019.

  • Friday, 28 June: Student Free Day for Teachers' Planning

Week 7

Monday 10 Jun All dayPublic Holiday: Queen's BirthdayView
Tuesday 11 Jun 8.30amYear 11 Business Management IncursionView
Wednesday 12 Jun 8.20amVCE Year 11/12: GAT ExamView
  8.30amYear 7B: SSV Secondary SoccerView
  8.30amYear 7G: SSV NetballView
  8.45amYear 5/6 Boys Excursion: Melbourne ZooView
  11.00amLook and Learn School TourView
  4.00pmBefore and After School Care: Parent Info SessionView
Thursday 13 Jun 8.45amYear 5-6 Girls Excursion: Melbourne ZooView
  8.45amYear 3 IncursionView
  8.45amSelected Year 10 Excursion: Student Mooting WorkshopView
Friday 14 Jun 8.30amYear 5/6: AFL Program Sporting SchoolsView
  8.45amYear 10 Excursion: Yarra Bend Park WalkView
  9.00amYear 5/6 Basketball Sporting SchoolsView
Saturday 15 Jun    
Sunday 16 Jun 2.30pmSelected Year 12 Students: Feed the HomelessView

Week 8

Monday 17 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 11 studentsView
Tuesday 18 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 11 studentsView
  8.30amYear 5/6 SSV: VolleyballView
Wednesday 19 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 11 studentsView
Thursday 20 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 11 studentsView
  8.30amFoundation Excursion: Bundoora FarmView
Friday 21 Jun All daySemester 1 Exams for Year 7 - 11 studentsView
  8.30amYear 5/6: AFL Program Sporting SchoolsView
  9.00amYear 5/6 Basketball Sporting SchoolsView
Saturday 22 Jun    
Sunday 23 Jun    

Week 9

Monday 24 Jun 8.45amSRC Leadership speakers to SMCM schoolView
  11.00amYear 5/6 Humanities Incursion: Mini PassportView
Tuesday 25 Jun 11.00amYear 5/6 Humanities Incursion: Mini PassportView
Wednesday 26 Jun 8.30amYear 11/12 Boys: SSV Secondary SB Table TennisView
  8.30amYear 11/12: SSV Secondary SB SG FutsalView
  8.30amYear 8G: SSV Secondary NetballView
  12.00pmYear 11/12 Incursion: Guest speakerView
Thursday 27 Jun Last day of Term 2 for studentsView
Friday 28 Jun All dayStudent Free Day - Teachers' PlanningView
Saturday 29 Jun    
Sunday 30 Jun    

Holidays

Monday 01 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Tuesday 02 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Wednesday 03 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Thursday 04 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Friday 05 Jul 8.30amHifz Holiday ClassesView
Saturday 06 Jul    
Sunday 07 Jul    

Holidays

Monday 08 Jul    
Tuesday 09 Jul    
Wednesday 10 Jul    
Thursday 11 Jul    
Friday 12 Jul    
Saturday 13 Jul    
Sunday 14 Jul    

Week 1

Monday 15 Jul All dayStudent Free Day - Parent Teacher ConferenceView
Tuesday 16 Jul 8.20amTerm 3 CommencesView
Wednesday 17 Jul 8.30amYear 5/6 Boys: Bachar Houli CupView
  8.30amYear 12 English: Invictus/Ransom Film Screening and lectureView
Thursday 18 Jul 9.00amMagistrates court 233 William Street MelbourneView
Friday 19 Jul    
Saturday 20 Jul    
Sunday 21 Jul 7.00pmSRC Senior Boys: Feed the HomelessView