Al Siraat calendar

Term 3, 2022

Important dates

Note: Eid-ul-Adha - 11 July

  • Wed, 14 September: Parent Teacher Conference (Student free day)
  • Thu, 15 September: Student free day
  • Fri, 16 September: Student free day

Week 5

Monday 08 Aug 10.00amYear 8 excursion: THE LUME - Vincent Van Gogh exhibitionView
Tuesday 09 Aug 9.00amICAS Assessment: Digital TechnologyView
  12.30pmWomen's Only Swim & GymView
  1.30pmEssential Assessments Parent SessionView
  2.30pmParent Seminar: Cyber SafetyView
Wednesday 10 Aug 8.30amIslamic StorytimeView
  9.00amYear 9 Excursion: The Lume - Van Gogh exhibitionView
  9.00amICAS Assessment: WritingView
Thursday 11 Aug 12.30pmEarly Entry Program Swinburne University Presentation IncursionView
Friday 12 Aug 8.20amDress for Jummah FundraiserView
  9.30amYear 7L/8K: Industry Tour ExcursionView
Saturday 13 Aug    
Sunday 14 Aug    

Week 6

Monday 15 Aug 11.00amICAS Assessment:EnglishView
Tuesday 16 Aug All dayScience Week ExpoView
  12.30amASPIRE Program La Trobe University Presentation IncursionView
  8.30amYear 5 and 6 Boys and Girls: SSV Primary Athletics CarnivalView
  12.30pmWomen's Only Swim & GymView
Wednesday 17 Aug All dayScience Week ExpoView
  8.30amIslamic StorytimeView
  9.15amYear 6 Girls: Swimming ProgramView
Thursday 18 Aug    
Friday 19 Aug 10.30amSecondary Boys Islamic Seminar with Sheikh Alaa ElzokmView
Saturday 20 Aug    
Sunday 21 Aug 6.00pmSecondary Boys: Feed the HomelessView

Week 7

Monday 22 Aug All dayPrimary Book Week Character ParadeView
  9.00amStorybook Reading CompetitionView
  11.00amICAS Assessment: ScienceView
Tuesday 23 Aug All dayBookfair 2022View
  11.00amSTEM Superstar for Girls PresentationView
  12.30pmWomen's Only Swim & GymView
Wednesday 24 Aug All dayBookfair 2022View
  8.30amIslamic StorytimeView
  8.30amYear 8L: Maths Games Day CompetitionView
  9.15amYear 6 Girls: Swimming ProgramView
  11.00amICAS Assessment: SpellingView
Thursday 25 Aug All dayBookfair 2022View
Friday 26 Aug All dayBookfair 2022View
Saturday 27 Aug    
Sunday 28 Aug    

Week 8

Monday 29 Aug All dayBookfair 2022View
  8.30amSelected Year 7's: Annual Maths Games DayView
Tuesday 30 Aug 8.30am8B & 9/10B SSV Basketball TournamentView
  8.30amYear 5 & 6 Boys and Girls: SSV Basketball CompetitionView
  11.00amICAS Assessment: MathematicsView
  12.30pmWomen's Only Swim & GymView
Wednesday 31 Aug 8.30amIslamic StorytimeView
  8.30amYear 10: MAV Day (Annual Maths Association Games)View
  9.15amYear 6 Girls: Swimming ProgramView
  10.15amMaserati Park plantingView
Thursday 01 Sep Secondary Athletics CarnivalView
Friday 02 Sep 5.30pm'Change Our Game' RMIT ConsultationView
Saturday 03 Sep    
Sunday 04 Sep    

Week 9

Monday 05 Sep All dayYear 8, 9/10 Girls SSV Basketball TournamentView
Tuesday 06 Sep 12.30pmWomen's Only Swim & GymView
Wednesday 07 Sep VCE GAT ExamView
  8.30amIslamic StorytimeView
Thursday 08 Sep 9.15amYear 6 Girls: Swimming ProgramView
Friday 09 Sep    
Saturday 10 Sep    
Sunday 11 Sep    

Week 10

Monday 12 Sep    
Tuesday 13 Sep All day7B & 7G SSV Basketball TournamentView
  8.30amYear 11/12 Business Management Excursion: Yarra Valley ChocolaterieView
Wednesday 14 Sep All dayParent Teacher Conference (Student free day)View
Thursday 15 Sep All dayStaff training (Student free day)View
Friday 16 Sep All dayStaff training (Student free day)View
Saturday 17 Sep    
Sunday 18 Sep 6.00pmSecondary Boys: Feed the HomelessView

Holidays

Monday 19 Sep 7.30amHifz and Ilm holiday classesView
Tuesday 20 Sep 7.30amHifz and Ilm holiday classesView
Wednesday 21 Sep 7.30amHifz and Ilm holiday classesView
Thursday 22 Sep 7.30amHifz and Ilm holiday classesView
Friday 23 Sep All dayAFL Grand Final Day (Public Holiday)View
Saturday 24 Sep    
Sunday 25 Sep 6.00pmSecondary Boys: Feed the HomelessView

Holidays

Monday 26 Sep    
Tuesday 27 Sep    
Wednesday 28 Sep    
Thursday 29 Sep    
Friday 30 Sep    
Saturday 01 Oct    
Sunday 02 Oct    

Week 1

Monday 03 Oct 8.20amTerm 4 startsView
Tuesday 04 Oct 11.45amYear 6 Boys Swimming ProgramView
Wednesday 05 Oct    
Thursday 06 Oct    
Friday 07 Oct 8.30amYear 5 and 6 Boys and Girls: SSV VolleyballView
Saturday 08 Oct    
Sunday 09 Oct