SECONDARY End of Year Awards Assembly

16 December 2019

The Secondary Awards Assembly was held on Friday, 13 December 2019. Students were recognised for their effort with the Endeavour Award, for their academic excellence with the Academic Achievement Award and finally, the best in the Year Level with the Year Level Dux Award.

The Year Level Dux awardees were:

  • Aishah Arain (Year 11)
  • Asmaa Dahir (Year 10)
  • Nur Naziihah Hafidi (Year 9)
  • Osama Akkad (Year 8)
  • Amnah Saad (Year 7).

Three Special awards were also presented: The ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award, the Royal Australian Chemical Institute certificates and the ICAS certificates.

The Long Tan Awards were presented to Hafsa Sarwar (Year 12) and Afeera Zafar (Year 10) by CPL Barry Laming from the Australian Defence Force.

We also congratulate our newly elected 2020 College Captain Balaj Elahi and Vice Captain Bilal Ghouse.

Over a hundred awards were presented to our students which, we hope, will inspire all others towards academic excellence in 2020.