2019 School Captains Announced

13 December 2018

We congratulate our newly elected 2019 College Captains Abu Bakr Ayoubi and Hafsa Sarwar. They will be ably supported by College Vice-Captains Chakour Sai and Morgan Hussein.

It was a great pleasure to announce their appointments at our Special Secondary Awards Assembly last Friday, 7 December 2018. Much cheering and celebration followed the announcements. We also congratulate all the nominees who stood for election. The Captains will be representing both the Student Representative Council (SRC) and the College, its values, its good name and honour. We know you will continue to raise the bar set so high by our previous 2018 Captains and Vice Captains of Al Siraat College.

Our newly elected SCHOOL CAPTAINS for 2019 are:

  • Abu Bakr Ayoubi (Boys School Captain)
  • Hafsa Sarwar (Girls School Captain)
  • Abdechakour Sai (Boys Vice-Captain)
  • Morgan Hussein (Girls Vice-Captain)

This is always an emotional time, particularly for our departing 2018 College Captain Bilal Syed Adnan and Vice- Captains Nour Najem and Radwan Mahmandar. These boys have given so much of themselves to our College community who would like to thank them for their great leadership role throughout this year. We wish them all the very best in their future endeavours.

We once again Congratulate our 2019 Captains and Vice-Captains on their appointments and wish them all the best with their leadership work in new year ahead, inShaAllah!